Line up

Rootikal Vibes Hifi

Sat. 02h00—05h00
Ch'apéro Concerts - Films - Afters

Rootikal Vibes HiFi is back at No Logo with their sound system, 8 scoops, for the Ch’apéro after party on Saturday, August 13. Rootikal Vibes has been spreading the sound system culture since 2011 and their selections alternate between 70’s roots reggae, digital and dub. Their sessions are also an opportunity to listen to the latest dubplates of their operator Jah Baker. For this return in full sound configuration, the crew will be accompanied by singers Dusty Wata and Tonto Addi!

Tonto Addi 

Official MC of the Parisian crew Upfull Posse, Addi has been performing on the European sound system scene since 2007. With a style influenced by the dancehall of the early 80s, the themes addressed in the lyrics of his songs alternate between militant texts and others lighter, often with a touch of humor. Based in Berlin since 2013, he has released numerous tracks under different labels: Hotta Riddims, Midnight Resistance, Upfull Posse!

Dusty Wata 

Singer and MC of Zion Way HiFi (Nancy), Dusty Wata has been performing in sound systems for over 10 years. He has released several records on labels like Shaolin Records, Welders Records or Livity Access Records. He regularly accompanies famous sound systems like Melodub, Musically Mad or Welders HiFi.

Caporal Poopa

Used to the sound system scenes of the Grand-East, Caporal Poopa regularly performs alongside Rootikal Vibes HiFi. He is also the singer of the reggae band The Harbingerz. As talented on stage with musicians as with selecta in sound system, Caporal Poopa poses his lyrics engaged and militant on all the styles of reggae.

Toute la programmation

Rootikal Vibes Hifi

Sam. 02h00—05h00
Ch'apéro Concerts - Afters (uniquement accessible avec un pass camping)

Rootikal Vibes HiFi est de retour au No Logo avec son sound system, 8 scoops, pour l’after du Ch’apéro du samedi 13 août. Rootikal Vibes diffuse la culture sound system depuis 2011  et leurs sélections alternent entre le roots reggae 70’s, le digital et le dub. Leurs sessions sont également l’occasion d’écouter les dernières dubplates de leur opérateur Jah Baker. Pour ce retour en configuration full sound, le crew sera accompagné des chanteurs Dusty Wata et Tonto Addi !

Tonto Addi 

MC officiel du crew parisien Upfull Posse, Addi se produit sur la scène sound system européenne depuis 2007. Avec un style influencé par le dancehall du début des années 80, les thèmes abordés dans les paroles de ses chansons alternent entre des textes militants et d’autres plus légers, souvent avec une touche d’humour. Basé à Berlin depuis 2013, il a sorti de nombreux morceaux sous différents labels : Hotta Riddims, Midnight Resistance, Upfull Posse !

Dusty Wata 

Chanteur et MC de Zion Way HiFi (Nancy), Dusty Wata se produit en sound system depuis plus de 10 ans. Il a sorti plusieurs disques sur des labels comme Shaolin Records, Welders Records ou Livity Access Records. Il accompagne régulièrement des sound system réputés comme Melodub, Musically Mad ou Welders HiFi.

Caporal Poopa

Habitué des scènes sound system du grand-est, Caporal Poopa se produit régulièrement aux côtés de Rootikal Vibes HiFi. Il est également le chanteur du groupe de reggae The Harbingerz. Aussi talentueux sur scène avec des musiciens qu’avec des selecta en sound system, Caporal Poopa pose ses lyrics engagé et militant sur tous les styles de reggae.